Hon. Joseph DiSalvo, Santa Clara County Board of Education

Dr. Jean M. Novak, Professor, Clinical Supervisor, San José State University Communicative Disorders & Sciences Department

Wayne Sailor, PhD & Amy McCart, PhD, Co-Directors, SWIFT Education Center

Dr. Erin Studer, Executive Director, CHIME Institute Schwarzenegger Community School

Saba Torabian, PhD, Founder & CEO, Intervention Center for Autism Needs (ICAN)

Patrick Walsh, California Charter Schools Association, Managing Regional Director, Bay Area

Paymon Zarghami, Former Trustee, San José Unified School District


Stacey Ashlund, Co-Chair, SELPA I CAC

Christine Case-Lo, Co-Chair, SELPA I CAC

Annie Morgan, Recording Secretary, SELPA I CAC

Trudy Palmer, Chair of Mental Health Subcommittee, SELPA I CAC

Karen Cary, Chair, SELPA II CAC

Tom Cobourn, Chair, SELPA III CAC

Kristen Brown, Chair, SELPA IV CAC (San José Unified)

Angie Sutherland, Parent, Sacramento City Unified School District SELPA CAC

Grace Trujillo, Parent, Sacramento City Unified School District SELPA CAC


Lauren Busk, Behavior Specialist, Los Altos School District

Erica Carlstrom, Kindergarten Teacher

Michelle Gibo, 1st Grade Teacher, Former SJUSD Student

Gregory V. Hill, Department of Social Sciences, Independence High School (Roseville, CA)

Nana Kanzaveli, M.A. Education, Multi Subject Credential

Laurel Wallace Monterose, Former Special Education Teacher

Mouna Raad, Education Resource Specialist, Parents Helping Parents

Ashley Schmitz, Masters of Education

Megan Vest, Behaviorist & Student Teacher, Notre Dame de Namur University


Elizabeth Bynum, Attorney, Ruderman & Knox, LLP

Sarah Gentile, Youth Mental Health Advocate

Rebecca Gonzalez, MLIS, Librarian, San José Public Library

Molly McMahon, Director, The Teachers Guild/IDEO

Lorraine Pineda, Senior Business Manager, Alliance Residential Company/Stanford West

PLEASE NOTE: Professional, elected, and volunteer designations are used for identification purposes only and should not imply organizational endorsements.